8 bets in unofficial Magic 12 backed by PDP-Laban, HnP


Hours following the voting precincts closed at 6 p.m. on Monday, running for Senator Cynthia Villar persisted on top of the unofficial and partial senatorial race count on Tuesday, agreeing to the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV) transparency server.

If nothing major occurs in the remaining 6,244 polling precincts, eight of the 12 winning candidates would be candidates endorsed by the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban, the party of President Rodrigo Duterte, and the Hugpong ng Pagbabago (HnP).

Further bets of the Duterte administration who made it so far to the Magic 12 are former distinct presidential assistant Christopher “Bong” Go, Taguig Rep. Pia Cayetano, former Bureau of Corrections chief Ronald dela Rosa, Sen. Sonny Angara, Ilocos Norte Gov. Imee Marcos, former presidential political adviser Francis Tolentino, and Sen. Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III.

Not part of the President’s line-up, HNP endorsed an additional candidate, former Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr as well.

As of 5:48 a.m. Tuesday, Villar was still leading with 24,139,134 votes as follows:

  • Grace Poe (21,122,345)
  • Bong Go (19,535,952)
  • Pia Cayetano (18,877,343)
  • Ronald dela Rosa (17,964,775)
  • Sonny Angara (17,365,309)
  • Lito Lapid (16,215,644)
  • Imee Marcos (15,159,699)
  • Francis Tolentino (14,728,081)
  • Koko Pimentel (13,943,067)
  • Nancy Binay (13,925,364)
  • Bong Revilla (13,909,105)

Voter turnout garnered 70 percent — that is, 44,822,648 voted out of 63,662,481 registered voters. These came from 92.89 percent of the transmittals results  — that is, 81,607 out of 87,851 vote counting machines

Share on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *